Saturday, October 22, 2011

'Wonder Women' showcases works by female composers

'Wonder Women' showcases works by female composers: DURHAM – Composer Gwyneth Walker’s composition “Language of the Soul” will premiere in concert Sunday at the Nasher Museum of Art, but students in the N.C. School of Science and Mathematics string ...


Friday, October 21, 2011

Mocha - from The Coffee Suite, by Craig Hanemann

Enjoy this video of the Richland Two, District Orchestra, playing a piece by my friend and Raleigh, NC composer, Craig Hanemann. It is the first movement of the "Coffee Suite," entitled Mocha.

Enjoy and have a great weekend!